ADMINISTRATION

Being a Government Degree College, Rabindranath Thakur Mahavidyalaya is fostered by Directorate of Higher Education, for the management and administration along with rules and regulations, policies, decisions etc. The College administration is pursued by Directorate of Higher Education for the infrastructural upgradation of teaching-learning facilities. Principal, being the highest authority of the College supervises and co-ordinates the different aspects of administration for the welfare and smooth functioning of the College.

Principal is assisted by Teacher's Council which imparts an active role in administrative arena of the College. At the onset of the academic year, the Principal, who is the President of the Teacher's Council (TC) in discussion with other office bearers' in the Annual monthly meeting of TC forms various sub-committees for accomplishing various administrative works. The committees are led by convenor/ nodal officer with members. Notable among them are: Executive Committee, Academic Committee, Admission Committee, Examination Committee, Planning and Development Committee, Lower Purchase Committee, Discipline Committee etc.

In financial disbursement matters of the College, decentralization and participative management are ensured through: The Drawing and Disbursement Officer (D.D.O.) (who is selected among the teachers, but approved by the Director, Directorate of Higher Education) usually administer all the drawing and disbursement of financial aspects of the College. Lower Purchase Committee (LPC) approves purchase decisions for over INR Rs.25,000/-. LPC comprised Principal of the College, D.D.O., an external member, 2/3 senior faculty members, Office Establishment Section i/c, Cashier, Secretary & Jt. Secretary of TC for maintaining transparency and accountability. There is a RUSA Committee for the maintenance of institutional fund utilization through GeM/equotations for below INR Rs.2 lacs for infrastructural development and improvement in teaching-learning quality and research.

In matters pertaining to day-to-day administration, Principal is assisted by the Head of the Departments in consultation with faculty members of the Department.

Principal is assisted by Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) (established as per NAAC guidelines) which imparts an active role in quality enhancement by working out planned initiatives.

Principal -in-Charge: Dr. Ruma Saha, NET, Ph.D. in Economics

Contact: 8787510654

E-mail: rtmbishalgarh@gmail.com (office)

rumasahaeconomics@gmail.com

Drawing & Disbursement Officer (D.D.O.): Sri Nakat Jyoti Chakma

Assistant Prof., Department of Philosophy.

Contact: 7005084744

Secretary, Teachers' Council: Smt. Lipika Deb Barman

Associate Prof., Deptt. of Political Science

Contact: 7005459513

Coordinator, IQAC: Dr. Kalpana Das, Assistant Prof., Department of Zoology

Contact: 7005422948

HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENTS

Sl.	Departments	Head/ Head i/c	Contact Details
1.	Botany	Dr. Srabanika Bardhan	9436461155
		Associate Prof.	srabanikanandi123@gmail.com
2.	Human Physiology	Smt. Sankari Das Deb	9436126070
		Associate Prof.	mansankari@gmail.com
3.	Zoology	Dr. Kalpana Das	7005422948
		Assistant Prof.	drkalpanadas76@gmail.com
4.	History	Dr. Deepayan Chakraborty	8974653643
		Assistant Prof.	chakraborty.deep17@gmail,com
5.	Education	Smt. Happy Majumder	9436593318
		Associate Prof.	majumderhappyrtc@gmail.com
6.	Political Science	Smt. Lipika Deb Barman	9436582405/7005459513
		Associate Prof.	lipikadebbarman06@gmail.com
7.	Philosophy	Smt. Bijali Bhowmik	9856371075
		Associate Prof.	bijalibhowmik20@gmail.com
8.	English	Dr. Tamojoy Brahma	8837293129
		Assistant Prof.	tamojoy4u@gmail.com
9.	Bengali	Sri Dibakar Deb	9436479388
		Post Graduate Teacher	ddeb2030@gmail.com
10.	Kokborok	Sri Nakat Jyoti Chakma	7005084744
		Assistant Prof.	nakatjyotic@gmail.com
11.	Information Technology	Smt. Taniva Chowdhury	9402593866 / 8787639056
		Assistant Prof.	tanivachowdhury@gmail.com

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

ESTABLISHMENT SECTION

Smt. Nilima Das, Head Clerk

Contact: 7005744952

RECEIPT & DESPATCH

Smt. Baby Chakraborty, Lower Division Clerk

Group-D - Sri Sajal Roy

ACADEMIC SECTION

Sri Rajib Deb, Lower Division Clerk

Contact: 7085941466

EXAMINATION SECTION

Sri Rajib Deb, Lower Division Clerk

Contact: 7085941466

Group-D - Sri Sudip Biswas

STIPEND SECTION

Sri Pradip Sarkar, Upper Division Clerk, Approver, Contact: 9612827301 Sri Prakash Ghosh, Lower Division Clerk, Checker, Contact: 9862240289

CASH & ACCOUNTS SECTION

Smt. Shibani Das, Head Clerk, Cash Section

Sri Suman Ghosh, Lower Division Clerk, Cashier

Group-D - Sri Malin Saha

Sri Pradip Sarkar, Upper Division Clerk, Accounts Section i/c

STORE SECTION

Smt. Kabita Das, Upper Division Clerk, Store i/c

Group-D - Sri Malin Saha